Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Sounds Like Liberty


Mar 15, 2018

<p><b>SLL Episode 6: Please Stop Talking About The Clintons</b></p>
<p>In todays episode Nicky |& Lizzie talk about new music, terrible news and micro fallaces.</p>
<p>Today’s episode features music by:
<br>Tanlines - Presents EP https://tanlinestheband.bandcamp.com/
<br>Current Joys - A Different Age https://currentjoys.bandcamp.com/album/a-different-age-2
<br>Kae Sun - Whoever Comes Knocking https://kaesun.bandcamp.com/
<br>Caspar Babypants - Stump Hotel https://youtu.be/CMZByrFvTxc
<br>Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake - King's Dead https://youtu.be/VwAnsAUYnw4
<br>Cardi B - Bodak Yellow https://youtu.be/PEGccV-NOm8
<br>Migos - Stir Fry https://youtu.be/HI-mXMr8glQ
<br>The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar - Pray For Me https://youtu.be/XR7Ev14vUh8
<br>Strung Out - Black Out The Sky https://strungout.bandcamp.com/album/black-out-the-sky
<br>Speilburgs - Distant Star EP https://bythetimeitgetsdark.bandcamp.com/album/distant-star-ep
<br>Kevin Max - AWoL http://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/kevinmaxgoesawol/exclusives
<br>Esperanza Spalding - I Know You Know https://youtu.be/nVhSCVVz5rI
<br>Yes - Starship Trooper https://youtu.be/DKftiJS30Cs
<br>Bill Clinton On Arsenio https://youtu.be/CRatTuWdT_Q
<p><br>Spotify - The Equalizer - A Tool To Find More Female Artists. https://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/music/news/nternational-womens-day-spotify-new-feature-women-artists-singers-gender-balance-today-a8244841.html
<br>iTunes No Longer Allowing Albums On The Platform. https://www.theverge.com/2018/3/6/17087184/apple-itunes-lp-submissions-stops-march-2018
<br>Country Music Needs More Politics, Not Less. https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/posteverything/wp/2018/03/13/country-music-needs-more-politics-not-less/?utm_term=.1722182b05b2
<br>Exhibit At Clinton Library Explores Impact Of Rock Music And Politics. http://kasu.org/post/exhibit-clinton-library-explores-impact-rock-music-and-politics
<br>Why Russia’s Pop Stars Are Backing Putin. https://themoscowtimes.com/articles/why-russias-pop-stars-are-backing-putin-op-ed-60778
</p>
<p><b>Contact Us</b>
<br>Web: www.soundslikelibertypodcast.com
<br>Email: soundslikeliberty@gmail.com
<br>Facebook: www.facebook.com/sllpodcast
<br>Instagram: sllpodcast
<br>Twitter: @SLLPodcast
<br>To check out Nicky P’s Music visit: http://gowiththefrorecords.bandcamp.com</p>